The Weird Series: Paperback set

$53.85  Paperback
Add to cartQuestions?

Erin Frankel, Paula Heaphy

The Weird Series

Age Range: 5 to 9

These three books tell the story of an ongoing case of bullying from three third graders' perspectives.

  • Luisa describes being targeted by bullying in Weird!
  • Jayla shares her experience as a bystander to bullying in Dare!
  • And in Tough!, Sam speaks from the point of view of someone initiating bullying.

Kids will easily relate to Luisa, Jayla, and Sam, as each girl has her own unique experience, eventually learning how to face her challenges with the help of friends, peers, and caring adults. The books may be read separately or as a set; readers will enjoy tracking details that carry over from one book to another. Each book concludes with “activity club” pages for kids, as well as information to help parents, teachers, counsellors, and other adults reinforce the books’ messages and foster dialogue with children.

Click on the Free Stuff tab to download the free Leader’s Guide to the Weird Series. Teachers, parents, and other caregivers can use this leader’s guide when reading Weird!, Dare!, and Tough! It contains discussion questions, activities, and suggestions to help foster a caring community of learners in your classroom, school, and community.

The Weird Series
Paperback set
Paperback $53.85Cart+
Sample PagesPaperback $17.95Cart+
Paperback $17.95Cart+
Sample PagesPaperback $17.95Cart+