Silvereye Logo
 shopping cart0

The Griffin Gate Series: 4 Book Pack

$58.07  Set
Add to cartQuestions?

Vashti Hardy, Natalie Smillie

  • The Griffin Gate Series
  • The Griffin Gate Series
    Grace’s family are wardens of the Griffin Map, using its teleport technology to fight crime across Moreland - 4 books.

Interest Age: 8 to 12
Reading Age: 8

All four books in The Griffin Gate series, follow the adventures of Grace Griffin and her family. As the wardens of the Griffin Map, they use it's teleport technology to fight crime across Moreland.

The Griffin Gate

Grace’s family are wardens of the Griffin Map, using its teleport technology to fight crime across Moreland. Although Grace is still too young, she longs to go on missions herself. After all, if her brother, Bren, can do it, why can’t she? So when Grace finds herself alone with the map when a distress call comes in, she jumps at the chance to prove she’s up to the task. But the map transports Grace to a remote village where nothing is quite as it seems … Has she taken on more than she can handle?

The Puffin Portal

Newly qualified warden Grace Griffin is excited to be using the amazing teleport technology of the Griffin map to travel throughout Moreland fighting crime. But her first mission, investigating a series of petty thefts, is proving to be a bit of a puzzle. Who would steal a jar of jam, or a spanner, or a tin of machine oil? And why do all the reports mention the sighting of a bird at the scene of the robbery? When the clues finally lead to a ramshackle castle on a lonely island, Grace might find more than just a thief …

The Raven Riddle

Now there's someone new on the team: Tom Eely, who has been training hard to become a warden. Grace and Tom reckon they're ready to tackle a mission together, but they're disappointed when Mum sends them to a quiet mountain village where ravens have been pestering the locals. Surely they won't be any opportunities to use their exciting gadgets or combat skills there? But as the pair investigate, the situation becomes more puzzling. Why does it seem like the ravens are protecting something? And are the villagers' tales of a mountain witch really to be believed? Grace and Tom will have to use all their wit, skill and courage if they want to solve the raven riddle ..

Information for Adults: These books have a dyslexia-friendly layout, typeface and paperstock so that even more readers can enjoy them. They have been edited to a reading age of 8.

The Weather Well

“Run!” cried Grace. “It’s a … snow tornado!”

It’s the height of summer in Moreland, and Grace Griffin and her fellow warden Tom Eely are sweltering in the heat until they answer a strange call for help that comes through on the amazing Griffin map. After teleporting to Oakwell, they find the town paralysed by a freezing snowstorm, which is ruining the famous summer market that brings in visitors and trade. Using their mystery-solving skills and amazing inventions, can Grace and Tom find the cause of the weird weather and restore summer from the snow?

This is the fourth adventure in the popular Griffin Gate series.

Item MediaPrice
img_9947The Griffin Gate Series
4 Book Pack
img_9908The Griffin Gate
img_9909The Puffin Portal
img_10852The Weather Well
img_9946The Raven Riddle
Griffin Gate