That Dog!, Books 1-12: 12 book set

RRP - $119.95   Our Price - $99.95  Paperback
Add to cartQuestions?

Tami Reis-Frankfort

  • That Dog!, Books 1-12
  • That Dog!, Books 1-12
    12 entertaining stories with contemporary illustrations for older ‘catch-up’ children building their reading skills at cvc level.

Age Range: 8 to 14

Ben has always wanted a dog. One day a scruffy stray follows him home. Will he get to keep him?

12 decodable books for ‘catch-up’ pupils who are reading at CVC level. These exciting, age appropriate tales take the pupils from CVC and CVCC word level text through to adjacent consonants, consonant digraphs and suffixes. This series shares the same phonic progression as the Magic Belt Series and can be used in parallel.

Table of Contents

Book 1: The Ramp

  • cvc, cvcc

Book 2: The Lost Dog

  • cvcc

Book 3: No Dogs!

  • cvcc

Book 4: Drop It!

  • cvcc and ‘ed’

Book 5: Ben Gets Strict

  • ccvcc

Book 6: Catch Me!

  • ‘ch’ and ‘tch’

Book 7: Fishing

  • ‘sh’

Book 8: Cherished Things

  • ‘th’

Book 9: Good and bad Luck

  • ‘ck’ and ‘qu’

Book 10: The Long, Thin Boat

  • ‘ng’

Book 11: Shopping for Props

  • ‘wh’ and ‘ing’

Book 12:Dog in Trouble

  • ‘le’