Silvereye Logo
 shopping cart0

Totem Series: 12 book set

RRP - $103.64   Our Price - $81.77  Set
Add to cartQuestions?

Tami Reis-Frankfort

  • Totem Series
  • Totem Series
    Includes 12 decodable books starting at CVC & CVCC level, catch-up readers for ages 8-14.

Age Range: 8 to 14
ISBN: 9781907170478

Zak’s adventures begin when he’s captured by two men and his shepherd’s staff acquires special powers, designed to appeal to older reluctant readers with exciting and motivating stories and illustrations.

Includes 12 decodable books starting at CVC & CVCC level, the books progress at a faster pace through adjacent consonants, consonant digraphs and alternative vowel spellings. This series shares the same phonic progression as the Alba Series and can be used in parallel.

Table of Contents

Book 1: The Kidnap

  • cvc, cvcc

Book 2: The Gift

  • cvc, cvcc, ccvc

Book 3: On the Brink of Death

  • cvc, cvcc, ccvc, ccvcc

Book 4: The Shadow on the Cliffs

  • sh, ch, th

Book 5: Bad Luck

  • ck, ng, qu, wh

Book 6: Dangers on the Plain

  • ‘ae’: ai, ay, a-e, a

Book 7: Valley of Dreams

  • ‘ee’: ee, ea, e, y, ey

Book 8: The Monster below

  • ‘oe’: o-e, ow, oa, o

Book 9: Murky Waters

  • ‘er’: er, ir, ur

Book 10: Danger All Around

  • ‘ow’: ow, ou

Book 11: Jungle Fright

  • ‘ie’: igh, i-e, y, i

Book 12: Hooves!

  • ‘oo’: oo, ew, u-e, u