Tom, Katie And Friends: pack of four books

RRP - $63.80   Our Price - $59.95  Set
Add to cartQuestions?

Eira Reeves, Shirley Pope

Tom, Katie And Friends

Age Range: 3 to 6

Tom, Katie and Friends is a delightful series of picture books that features six children and shows how they deal with different situations that occur between them in daily life. While teaching about social behaviour, the books are both fun and colourful.

Young children will be able to relate to the six friends coping with different circumstances and emotions, whether they are reading the books themselves or simply enjoying the illustrations while the stories are read to them. Through the stories, children will find out how to interact with one another, teaching them to respect the character, personality and emotions of their peers.

The message in each story is reinforced by questions at the end of the book which are intended to draw children into discussing their thoughts on what is right or wrong regarding behaviour and to work co-operatively as a group.

This series of books can be used in reading time or for Circle Time. Also suitable for parents to read at home with their child.